Hamilton County Contact Information

Board of Commissioners

Planning & Zoning

Becky Richter - District 1
2104 N Street
Aurora, NE 68818
Phone: (402) 694-6051
Email: becky.richter@hamilton.net

Rich Nelson - District 2 (Board Chairman)
721 Turtle Beach
Marquette, NE 68854
Phone: (402) 630-5888
Email: rnelson68854@gmail.com

Bobby Parks - District 3
1504 North M Road
Aurora, NE 68818
Phone: (308) 391-0154
Email: parks@hamilton.net

Gregg Kremer - District 4
210 A Street
Aurora, NE 68818
Phone: (402) 631-1474
Email: gk@hamilton.net

Tim Bergen - District 5 (Board of Equalization Chairman)
1702 East 2 Road
Aurora, NE 68818
Phone: (402) 694-1708
Email: tbergen@hamilton.net



Scott Stuhr
1111 13th Street
Aurora, NE 68818
Phone: (402) 604-1357
Email: hczoning@hamilton.net

 

GIS Administrator

Evan Jasnowski
1111 13th St
Aurora, NE 68818-2017
Phone: (402) 694-8703
Email: hamcogis@hamilton.net

 

Sheriff

Kirk W Handrup
715 12th St
Aurora, NE 68818-2306
Phone: (402) 694-6936
Fax: (402) 694-6930
Email: countysheriff@hamilton.net

 

Assessor:

Surveyor

Patricia E. Sandberg
1111 13th St. Suite 5
Aurora, NE 68818-2017
Phone: (402) 694-2757
Email: psandberg@hamilton.net

Adam Goertzen
837 N 3rd Street
Hampton, NE 68843
Phone: (402) 443-8223
Email: agoertzen@jeo.com

 

Attorney

Treasurer

Michael Powell
PO Box 167
Aurora, NE 68818-0167
Phone: (402) 694-6907
Email: pslaw@hamilton.net

Jody Griffith
1111 13th St Suite 2
Aurora, NE 68818-2017
Phone: (402) 694-2291
Fax: (402) 694-2396
Email: treasurer@hamilton.net

 

Clerk/Election Commissioner/Register of Deeds

Veterans Services Officer

Jill DeMers
1111 13th St. Suite 1
Aurora, NE 68818-2017
Phone: (402) 694-3443
Fax: (402) 694-2297
Email: clerk@hamilton.net

 

Alan Vetter
1111 13th St
Aurora, NE 68818
Phone: (402) 694-4477
Email: cvso28@hotmail.com

 

Clerk District Court

Weed Superintendent

Wendy C. Dethlefs
PO Box 201
Aurora, NE 68818-0201
Phone: (402) 694-3533
Email: dcourt@hamilton.net

 

Brian Crabtree
310 A St
Aurora, NE 68818-9785
Phone: (402) 694-3666
Email: hamcoweed@hamilton.net

Emergency Manager

Highway Superintendent

Kirt Smith
916 13th St
Aurora, NE 68818
Phone: (402) 694-5126
Email: hcems@hamilton.net

Deputy Emergency Manager
Tom Cox
Phone: (402) 694-3855

Hamilton County ADA Coordinator
Michael Powell
PO Box 167
Aurora, NE 68818-0167
Phone: (402) 694-6907
Email: pslaw@hamilton.net


K.C. Pawling, II
1509 A Street
Aurora, NE 68818
Phone: (402) 694-6184
Email: hwy-supt@hamilton.net

 

Ambulance

Mark Kubik
916 13th St
Aurora, NE 68818
Phone: (402) 694-5155
Email: hcems.mkubik@hamilton.net